STAFF

Our staff lives Federation’s mission every day. We are here to help you cultivate and sustain a strong local and global Jewish community – now and for generations to come.

Office of the President

David Waren
President and Chief Executive Officer
860-727-6111
dwaren@jewishhartford.org

Leslie Iarusso
Chief of Staff
860-930-9736
liarusso@jewishhartford.org

Nicole Bruno
Executive Assistant
860-727-6112
nbruno@jewishhartford.org

Association of Jewish Cemeteries

Lisa Vaeth
Director
860-727-6143
lvaeth@jewishhartford.org

Development

Sherri Pliskin
Vice President, Development
 860-716-3232 cell
860-727-6117 office
spliskin@jewishhartford.org

Hayley Wasser
Vice President, Impact & Sustainability
404-955-9969
hwasser@jewishhartford.org

Laurie Mandell
Senior Associate Vice President, Development
860-727-6126 office
860-335-7350 cell
lmandell@jewishhartford.org

Donna Wilbur
Director, Campaign Operations
860-727-6120
dwilbur@jewishhartford.org

Jessica LaFerriere
Development Associate
 203-506-2452
jlaferriere@jewishhartford.org

Jill Siegel
Major Gifts Officer
860-727-6118 office
860-214-1534 cell
jsiegel@jewishhartford.org

Leadership, Education and Engagement

Heather Rubin Fiedler
Vice President, Jewish Education and Leadership
Director, Jewish Leadership Academy
860-727-6121
hfiedler@jewishhartford.org

Max Beede
Director of Emerging Leadership
860-386-5830
mbeede@jewishhartford.org

Dawna Sirard
Jewish Leadership Academy Program Director
phone:
dsirard@jewishhartford.org

Marketing and Communications

Russ Benblatt
Vice President, Marketing and Communications
860-727-6161
rbenblatt@jewishhartford.org

Allie Egan-Sherry
Assistant Vice President, Marketing & Communications.  
860-727-6128
aegansherry@jewishhartford.org

Samantha Schoenberg
Special Programs & Events Manager
860-727-6150
schoenberg@jewishhartford.org

Operations

Cheryl Wolmer
Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
860-727-6105
cwolmer@jewishhartford.org

Bob Friedman
Vice President of Information Technology
860-727-6104
bfriedman@jewishhartford.org

Janice Appell
Senior Accountant
860-727-6102
jappell@jewishhartford.org

Rafael Meza
Bookkeeper
860-727-6101
rmeza@jewishhartford.org

Planning and Community Impact

Jody Angell
Assistant Vice President of Community Impact and Leadership
Director, Jewish Free Loan Fund
860-727-6151
jangell@jewishhartford.org

Ronni Breiter
Director, Children's Reading Partners
860-727-6129
rbreiter@jewishhartford.org

Debra Howson
Program Associate
860-727-6103
dhowson@jewishhartford.org

Danielle Moghadam
Assistant Vice President
Director, Jewish Community Relations Council
860-727-6152
dmoghadam@jewishhartford.org