Some members of the Board of Directors.


The Jewish Federation of Greater Hartford’s Board of Directors is a committed group of leaders whose guidance helps to steer the organization.


Cary Lakenbach
Chair of the Board

Carolyn Gitlin
First Vice Chair

Laurie Mandell
Vice Chair, Development, General

Dana Keller
Vice Chair, Development, Women’s

David B. Rosenthal
Vice Chair, Planning and Allocations

Gary S. Starr
Vice Chair, Long-Range Community Planning

Anne Martha Pitegoff
Treasurer, Finance Committee Chair / Administrative Committee Chair

Daniel Kaufman
Assistant Treasurer, Audit Committee Chair

Ted Zablotsky, MD

Cyral Sheldon
Assistant Secretary

Eric M. Zachs
Chair Emeritus

Designated Board Members

Leigh A. Newman
Jewish Community Foundation Chair

Tracy Taback
Volunteer Engagement Chair

Howard Sovronsky
President and Chief Executive Officer


Benjamin Adler
Todd Berman
David I. Brandwein
Shari G. Cantor
Jessica Fish
Kathy Fishman
David B. Gelles
Rona Gollob
Jonathan Hoffman
Alan Parker
Greg Patchen
Stephen Rabb
Richard Rubenstein
Lois Siegal
Robert K. Yass